Main Menu:

Category: Lea Express

Lea Express for Friday, March 8

IMPORTANT DATES Tuesday, March 12 Lea-Penn Alexander SEED Community Meeting, 6:00 – 8:00 pm, Lea Library Thursday, March 14 Career Day (Grades 6-8), 1:00 – 3:00 pm, Library Friday, March 22 & Friday, March 29 PBIS Movie Trips for Grades 3-8 (March 22) and Grades K-2 (March 29) April 3 Academic Parent Teacher Teams (APTT)…

Lea Express for Friday, March 1

IMPORTANT DATES Tuesday, March 5 Kindergarten Open House, 9:00 am, Auditorium Wednesday, March 6 Basketball Game, Lea vs. Comegys, 4:00 pm, Gym School Advisory Council (SAC) and Spring Title 1 Meeting, 4:30 – 6:00 pm, Library Friday, March 8 Picture Day and Dress Up or Down Day Tuesday, March 12 Lea-Penn Alexander SEED Community Meeting,…

Lea Express for Friday, February 22

IMPORTANT DATES Tuesday, February 26 – Thursday, February 28 — Interim Reports Friday, March 1 — Early Dismissal for Students (Staff Professional Development) Tuesday, March 5 — Kindergarten Open House, 9:00 am, Auditorium Wednesday, March 6 — Basketball Game, Lea vs. Comegys, 4:00 pm, Gym School Advisory Council (SAC) and Spring Title 1 Meeting, 4:30 – 6:00 pm,…

Lea Express for Friday, February 15

IMPORTANT DATES Monday, February 18 — Schools Closed – Presidents’ Day Wednesday, February 20 — Lea Bulldogs Basketball Game, 4:00 pm Friday, March 1 — Early Dismissal for Students Friday, March 15 — Lea Talent Show, 6:00 pm, Auditorium SCHOOL EVENTS & ACTIVITIES LoveLEA Dance Thank you to our Student Council, Mr. Rich and Ms. Gann for an…

Lea Express for Friday, February 8

Lea Express for Friday, February 8

IMPORTANT DATES Thursday, February 14 — Love-Lea Dance Friday, February 15 — Honor Roll Assemblies, 1:00 – 3:00 pm, Auditorium Monday, February 18 — Schools Closed – Presidents’ Day Wednesday, February 20 — Lea Bulldogs Basketball Game, 4:00 pm Friday, March 1 — Early Dismissal for Students Friday, March 15 — Lea Talent Show, 6:00 pm, Auditorium SCHOOL EVENTS & ACTIVITIES…

Lea Express for Friday, February 1

IMPORTANT DATES Wednesday, February 6 — SAC Meeting Lea Bulldogs vs. Comegys Basketball Game, 3:30 pm, Lea Gym Friday, February 14 — Valentine’s Day Dance Friday, February 15 — Honor Roll Assemblies, 1:00 – 3:00 pm, Auditorium Monday, February 18 — Schools Closed – Presidents’ Day EVENTS & ACTIVITIES School Progress Report Our School Progress Report (SPR) for the…

Lea Express for Friday, January 25

IMPORTANT DATES Tuesday, January 22 – ACCESS Testing for English Learner students begins Wednesday, January 30 – Academic Parent Teacher Teams Family Meeting #2 (Grades K, 1, 3), 4:00-5:15 pm Wednesday, January 30 – Friday, February 1 – Early Dismissal Days, Students will dismiss at 12:09 PM Report Card Conferences EVENTS & ACTIVITIES Report Card Conferences Report card…

Lea Express for Friday, January 17

IMPORTANT DATES Friday, January 18 – Schools Closed: Staff Professional Development Monday, January 21 — Schools Closed: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Tuesday, January 22 — ACCESS Testing for English Learner students begins Wednesday, January 30 — Academic Parent Teacher Teams Family Meeting #2 (Grades K, 1, 3), 1:00 pm Wednesday, January 30th – Friday, February…

Lea Express for Friday, January 11

IMPORTANT DATES Friday, January 18 — Schools Closed: Staff Professional Development Monday, January 21 — Schools Closed: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Tuesday, January 22 — ACCESS Testing for English Learner students begins Wednesday, January 30 — Academic Parent Teacher Teams Family Meeting #2 (Grades K, 1, 3), 1:00 pm Wednesday, January 30 – Friday, February 1st…

Lea Express for Friday, January 4

IMPORTANT DATES Friday, January 18 — Schools Closed: Staff Professional Development Monday, January 21 — Schools Closed: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Tuesday, January 22 — ACCESS Testing for English Learner students begins Wednesday, January 30 — Academic Parent Teacher Teams Family Meeting #2 (Grades K, 1, 3) Wednesday, January 30 – Friday, February 1st — Report Card…